A Bit of a Life Update

Been a couple weeks since my last post and I’ve been meaning to do one sooner so sorry ’bout that lol.

School started, (senior year wooo) and although I’m happy it’s my last year, this means a lot more preparing for my future. Applying for colleges, taking tests, making decisions, etc. Am I prepared? Yes and no. I’m prepared to start a new chapter in my life and see God’s plan for my life unfold more and more. I, however, am not prepared for what may seem like the hardest thing that I’d ever have to do if, god willing, I get accepted to New York. It’s scary, it is. Leaving family and loved ones but I know through this God will teach me to really rely and put my faith and trust wholly on him.

So, about 2 months ago, my best friend and I, were asked to stop communicating. It hurt. A lot. But I wanted to be strong, not just for myself but for him. It was hard not being able to talk to him comfortably and it didn’t help seeing him so many times during the week. However, slowly, through this time, God’s dim light in my life has become brighter than ever. My dependency, trust, devotion, has been replaced and put on God. This time allowed me to redirect my focus on my future and what lies ahead. That’s why as much as I miss him, I don’t regret any of the things that happened. He is still my best friend, no doubt, but we are not each other’s first anymore. Seeing him grow is so encouraging and was exactly what we wanted in the very beginning. To grow in God, not together, but individually. And it does, it does get easier.

One thing, we did talk about being open for God to work in our lives and if someone else was being prepared for us, but. This to me, does not mean that I would just accept anyone who remotely has feelings for me. I trust God, I do, and I leave it all up to him, but you know it would be hecka hard to get over you. Plus, you know, history.

On a different note (lol), I dropped pre-calc! Pretty sure, people are tired of me talking about this, but my goodness, best. decision. ever. Like I’m sorry, Mr. Harris but I don’t need all that. I switched it for Consumer Math which teaches you more important things like doing taxes, applying for job, buying/renting homes, etc. Useful right? I’ve also been thinking a lot more about which major I would do and go for, and I know that I do want to stick with business but I want to incorporate Inter-Cultural Studies. Expand my horizon I guess. Which would allow me to either work with an organization or even do international business. It’s slowly coming together little by little and with God in control, let’s see where he takes me eh? 🙂


“…where you go I will go, and where you stay I will stay. Your people will be my people and your God my God.”  – Ruth 1:16

“Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?” And I said, “Here am I. Send me!” – Isaiah 6:8

Leave a Reply

