Where has time gone?

Fear, worry, excitement, these are the things I, a junior, am going through. Sure, this is the last year for state testing but SAT’s and all these other tests are waiting around the corner. Questions like “What do you plan to do? Where are you headed? What do you want to take?” flood my brain. The people around me, my loved ones are all grown up and headed towards their dreams and making them realities. People are going to work or graduating, and in the midst of all this, I can’t help but think “Where has time gone?”. The innocent days of playing tag and sliding down slides, are they all just memories now?

College is becoming so clear and I’ve decided to study in New York. So, yes, that means I will be leaving safe and comfortable California to the hustling and bustling streets of New York. I’m excited. Many tears will be shed but the city is calling me. This isn’t a superficial desire of wanting to be in “the land of dreams”, it’s real and I’m prepared for it. The future is scary but that’s what makes it so exciting.

So, my friends, wherever you are in your life, always look forward. Cherish your loved ones, be discerning, and have absolutely no hesitations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

