Winter.

I wrote a little story. I was bored. Lol.

Harsh winter wind caresses my body like a mother caressing her child chilling me to the bone. My breath freezes as soon as it touches the cool air. A heavy blanket of frost sits on moss green grass. Once more, trees are stripped of their former glory. Tall and naked, their leaves are scattered on the floor like wounded men on a battlefield. The bitter merciless wind causes me to shiver hoping to warm up my body. I found myself straining my eyes to see through this heavy blanket of thick fog trying to find a shape or shadow in this blinding whiteness. Time is frozen, much like my feet, in this blizzard of snow and wind.

Leave a Reply

